Some people think that city planner should consider creating more green spaces and planting trees, while others argue that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are calling into question that more green parks and trees should be settled in detrimental areas. While some advocate that it is necessary to build new homes instead. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas which will be elaborated along with my own take on the matter. on the one hand, having green and flourishing areas take priority in some people's opinion. The most compelling reason is that green space and having an array of trees would expand the air quality. To put it differently, with the extension of air quality the ecosystem gets freshened up which have a direct result on peoples quality of life. This is clearly delineated in cities near rainforests such as Belem in Brazil, people are less likely to have heart disease in these cities. Moreover, this concern is definitely environment-friendly and non-polluting, leading to securing the health of our younger generation. However, others support the idea of having built more residential areas in these spaces. To begin with, the housing issue has always been ubiquitous and people are very susceptible to threats posed by being homeless. Under this circumstance, more affordable houses such as studios could be made to not only accommodate more people but also develop the urban sprawl. A good illustration of this is the 60 feet micro-studio in New York City that is budget-friendly and can fit in more people. Simply put, all walks of life Would be able to accommodate their needs even the proletariat whose desires have been suppressed. to conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that having planted more and more fresh trees when it comes to people's health. It seems to be unreasonable to put the environment in jeopardy by generating more houses.