It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that many people have been born with a gift of talents in sports and music. However, there are many who believe that even kids are not born with the gift, they can still be excellent sports players or outstanding musicians by teaching them or making them practice harder than the one who has the gift. The following paragraph will be discussing both opinions. Therefore, the conclusion and my perspective have been reached. On the one hand, those who believe that born with the gift can become a good player or an excellent musician might have an idea that this group of people have a high potential to be that thing with a small practice, other word is they are born to be that thing. For example, Leonel Messi, a football player, which have a gift since he was born with little training and fortune, he becomes one of the famous players in the history of football. On the other hand, those who claimed that any kid can become a good sports player or an outstanding musician might have an idea that even kids are not born with the gift but they can practice harder and can be taught to be good sports players and an excellent musician. For instance, Mozart, a musician and pianist, practised the piano and wrote songs until he made many classic songs in our world history. In conclusion, the former and latter paragraphs are both views in both groups. However, I believe that the gift without training or practice might be not good as the one who practices harder even, they do not bear with the gift.