At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the percentage of young people to some extent has increased in comparison with older ones in some nations. Although having a young population has many benefits for society, the drawbacks are of importance to be scrutinised. On the plus side, it may appear that being high number of young people proves more beneficial for each society. The first compelling reason is considered with economic prosperity. To be more precise, young people have not only fresher mind but also stronger body compared to elderlies in regard to accomplishing their duties and responsibilities. Moreover, we are living in computer age and it is impossible to ignore cutting-edge technology. The younger generation are more techno-savvy and they have better function when it comes to computer-related issues. An obvious example of this is a group of young who set up a newfound start up which make use of up-to-the-minute technology. while, elderlies can not compete with them due to lack of technical skills. Having said that, however, the drawbacks of rising the percentage of younger generation in contrast to older ones should not be underestimated. To begin with, the more young people are, the more job opportunities are required. Simply put, elderlies generally are retirement and they are not expected to have career, while younger ones are at age that should be work in order to either get a green pasture or meet their needs. Therefore, they have to work so as to make enough money. On balance, the increasing the number of young people would be both rewarding and problematic for society. While, it may seems that paves the way for improving economic climate, young generation highly likely to suffer from hindrances and obstacles for finding appropriate job.