In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In the US, some states limit the hours in which teenagers are permitted to stay out at night. I agree with this idea due to the fact that this time is not safe, and youngsters could use this time in studying instead. Firstly, the amount of crime is high at this precise time of the day. It is well known that most criminals choose the nighttime to commit their crimes to avoid being seen and caught. For example, drug dealing and armed robbery often take place at a late hour. In addition, most young people like to party at night which means drinking alcohol, which in turn could finish with fatal fights. Therefore, by banning them from going out at a certain time, they will be safer. Secondly, besides being safe, kids could benefit from this free time by studying. In other words, since all of them go to school during the day, they have only the night to do their homework. Thus, the notion of not allowing young people to get out of their houses after a certain time, except with a grown-up, could lead them to be successful in their studies, which result in high chances of getting successful careers in the future. In conclusion, besides the fact that most criminals avoid daytime in committing their crimes, the most suitable period to study is at night after school. Consequently, I agree that a regulation should be imposed to prevent youngsters to stay out late. After this thorough analysis, it is recommended that parents ought to create the right atmosphere in the house to encourage their children to pass more time with the family.