Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having friends in life is undoubtedly a great way to lead a prosperous social life. Often, people get into discussions where one agrees, and the other doesn’t. While some people feel that it is fine to have those who agree with your views, others believe it is good to have buddies who don’t accept their perception. The two sides of it will be analysed before drawing a reasoned opinion. On the one hand, people feel great when they are around friends who feel similar regarding a majority of aspects. For instance, a person who opens to people easily would gel well with his or her extrovert roommate. They can talk about many things that interest each other without any conflicting thoughts which will enhance their bonding. Therefore, it is good to be friends with like-minded ones. On the other hand, some people perceive those pals who don’t agree with their thoughts are good for their growth mindset. For example, when someone finds another who disagrees with his or her opinion on just working hard will realise how important it is to have a good work-life balance. This will help them analyse the other side of thought and will allow them to think differently. Hence, it is a great way to improve life with those who oppose. To summarise, we get to face various friends who go in favour or disapproval of many of our views. In my opinion, although it is fine to have friends who occasionally disagree on our views, the best way to go about it is to be with those who share similar interests. This will allow us to be socially happy and content.