Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Nowadays, many people support the idea that informative data such as scientific research and business strategy should be public widely to the academic society. Meanwhile, there are many arguments that some ideas are too confidential to public freely. In the next paragraphs, I will discuss in both views and extend my opinion. On the one hand, publishing informative recourse widely will help colleagues expand their new innovation and idea for making their works more logical. For instance, the National Education Center has shown the result that student inventions in the college are mainly influenced by the up-to-date scientist research or business strategic cases because it is more realistic and more apparent than theories from the books. From this result, it is positive sight to share this kind of data in academic societies. On the other hand, some parts of the information are much precious to share in public without fee because it costs much time and money to finish it. Particularly, Apple company has revealed their processes of creating products that they have been taking more than 10 years on experiment in materials and designs to be the huge success. To remain their own license, they have to give a charge for accessing brand’s information. From this phenomenon, some data should not public freely for keeping their idea credit safe from imitation. To summarize, both perspectives are reasonable. In my opinion, I strongly believe that sharing information in academic way is effective to the colleagues and mentors to extend their idea from real-life recourses, although it should be restricted in some parts to respect the owner credit who costs much time and recourse to produce it.