Some-people believe that companies should hire equal number of male and fema-lee mployees.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different proportion of genders will lead to different effect in an en-terprise, while some people hold the view that it is better to average the number of man and woman staff. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, there are apparent differences between man and woman. From the perspective of personality, men normally have a logical and rational way of thinking to cope with difficulties on work, when they confront with an emergency event, they are more likely to address problem with a calm mind. By contrast, women tend to be sensitive and moody as a result of biological feature. For instance, Women who are in the period are prone to be more frustrated and have a stomachache, which may hold back work efficiency. In addition, physically demanding jobs will require more male employees to en-sure the productivity. Thus, having the same number of each gender in a firm is simply unrealistic. On the other hand, I believe that equal gender number would be unfair to base admission on gender. In general, firms should select the best clerks for each department according to their qualifications or ability. In this way, both men and women have the same opportunities, then employees know that they will be successful provided they work hard to achieve high salary or promotion. If a man or woman is the best employee for a position, it is certainly wrong to reject he or she in favour of a male staff with fewer qualifications or unsatisfactory performance. Otherwise, industries would be easily to hire some people whichcannot match their needs. In conclusion, I reckon that the selection of employees should base onpersonal personal characteristics or comprehensive ability, and it would be impractical and unfair to change to a selection on procedure based on gender.