The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online shopping become one of the fastest-growing industries in the world in lieu of this physical shops in towns and cities is intended to close. I strongly agree with the statement, that online shop owners give more financial freedom every month while the drawback will identify the owner to declare bankruptcy. On the one hand, online shopping is the best move for people who want to go for business. Being the owner of this business will give reduced the expenses in the sense that they do not need to pay for the rental, less electricity bill, and tax. Because of advanced technology, many software applications have been created that can be used to shop like lazada, shopee, and zalora Zamora, that cater to whatever you need in just browsing and clicking. For example, people with long working hours instead of going to the mall they just go online and use their time to go store in another task. As a result, all their customers are people who want stress-free shopping and not crowded people. On the other hand, the owner who owns a physical store is having a hard time coping. With the booming of online shopping, store owners thinking to close their shops so they can cut rent bills and other expenses. Many store owners starting to think of different promotions or sales to survive. For instance, a bigger store starting to cut half their space renting the half to others which can surpass for a few months but still they intend to close, Hence, it also gives them more difficult because of the pandemic, people are afraid to go out. In conclusion, online shopping is one of the go-to shopping of the people that make their life easy which lead the shops on different places to shut down.