Many people work longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Employees starting to work overtime so the amount of time for their hobbies is less than before. I believe that the downsides overshadow its upside. Since this will affect not only their physical health but also mental health. Working longer hours may have some positive effects for workers in terms of promotion or salary. For instance, If employers see a person still in the office when the other employees already left, they will consider that person more productive and diligent. Therefore that type of person will be promoted or their wages will be higher. However, the negative effects are much worse, your health will worsen every day if you only sit on the chair and devote yourself to work. In addition, your mental health and feelings will also be affected For example, Employees would become more stressed since they cannot do the activities their wish to do, such as going to the cinema or playing sports. Moreover, this can lead to a mental illness, maybe they will have depression and in the worst case they might commit suicide if they can cope with the stress anymore. In conclusion, even though there are some merits for people who work overtime, I still think that this type of action is unhealthy, some people can have stress or some illness about their bodies. There is also a chance that they will commit suicide.