The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Issues related to overpopulation are frequently discussed these days. It is true that people have been coping with the lack of resources because of uncontrolled levels of population growth. There are several effects of this topic as well as the possible solutions will be shown in the following paragraphs. However, I consider it to be a very negative trend. As for the first question, there are numerous effects of the fast-growing population in our modern world. The principal consequence is that overpopulation has a terrible impact on the development of a nation; including the poverty problem and inadequate public services. The more people live, the higher energy they consume. This means that humans have acquired the poor quality of living standards; such as healthcare services because of the lack of funding and overloaded of users over recent years. For instance, In Indian society, most people have to live in slum areas and most of them are unemployed. Since its population growth has been increasing while the resources have been limited. Consequently, uncontrolled population growth still plays an essential role in the modern world and has a horrible effect on the country. Regarding the second question, there are a variety of solutions to tackle this problem. The main possible way is that the younger generation should be educated in terms of family planning issues in their school; such as contraception, birth control. In other words, studying sexual education since they were young can have a positive result in avoiding unexpected birth. For example, In European countries, children are often educated about sex education in their families. As a result, the birth rate has risen less than in Traditional Asian countries. All things considered; I am of the opinion that overpopulation can lead to several problems of national development. Besides, there are several solutions for both individuals and governments can achieve. Therefore, individuals and governments should share responsibilities to overcome this issue or at least decrease the effects of overcrowded people in society.