Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Robotics with human knowledge, is believed to bring numerous advantages to the future world than the negative impact it can bring upon the lifestyles of people. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts and it can be argued that, artificial intelligence will be beneficial in many ways. First of all, technological advancements began many years ago with the purpose of making life easier and performing tasks that cannot be done by a human being. For instance, to diagnose diseases that cannot be identified by a naked human eye. Subsequently, machines such as, X-ray, MRI and scan machines were invented and the health care systems upgraded immensely with such technology. Artificial Intelligence, has the ability to think and behave like a normal person and thus can aid in surgeries, simultaneously, reduce errors, when the whole process takes long hours that can tire out an individual. Nevertheless, any invention can bring negative impacts along with benefits. For example, human behaviour and thinking involve certain emotions as well namely, happiness, sadness empathy and humanity. It is unlikely that robotics with an intelligence of a man would be able to react to a situation where a decision is made upon survival instinct or empathy. Therefore, it can affect people in future if everything were to depend on technology without any human involvement. In conclusion, majority of the people trust that machinery with human knowledge can make the world a better place in coming days and it is indeed true that lifestyles can be elevated and unquestionably, that change is for the better.