Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a number of different electronic games for young people. Some claim these games are useful to acquire helpful skills. However, others believe the players just waste their time by these plays. I completely agree with the useful impact of electronic playing. This essay will discuss both views in depth in the following paragraphs. The electronic and computer plays are enhancing the problem-solving skills of the players. Because of their thinking and creative nature. For example, the online puzzle game is among the plays that encourage players to use their thinking and problem-solving abilities as effectively as more. Even with other life tasks, the young group may have no more chances to develop these skills while playing. Therefore, this game type has an advantageous impact on the problem-solving abilities of the young population. In contrast, playing by computer is only a waste of the players time. Due to most of them may become addicted in a short period. In the USA, for instance, the number of computer games addicted is more than 57 million in 2019, according to the Washington university report. Without addiction to this type of playing, young people have more space for useful activities. As a result, there is no useful benefit of computer playing, it is just time wasted. In conclusion, the benefit of electronic and computer games is now controversial. As I believed, these games may use in the development of some abilities as problem-solving. However, others believed it waste players time with no benefits.