The crime rate among teenager has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons with this increase and suggest solutions.

The rate at which crimes are been committed is becoming alarming especially amongst teenagers. In many countries, the proportion at which teenage crimes has increased is on the rise. This essay will discuss some possible causes for the increase in crime and will also suggest ways it could be tackled. One of the possible reasons for the rise in teenage violation is the excess freedom given to these adolescents. Most parents allow their kids have access to things not meant for them. For instance, a teen has no business handling a firearm except they are in the military, but what we have noticed in today’s world is teens have access to weapons and these could be used to unleash terror. In fact, limiting their access to certain age-appropriate items will go a long way in curbing rates of misdeeds. Similarly, another possible influence on the increase in teenage offences could be as a result of the environment. Most youths grow up in felony infested areas, where they see lots of adults indulging daily in felonies like stealing, gang fighting and drug peddling. For example, a youngster who grew up in a neighbourhood with highly successful individuals would most likely have a role model or someone they look up to, so it is with a young lad who daily has contact with bad influence. Apparently, the environment has a way of shaping a young child in either a life of misconduct or a world of positive achievements; also, parents or guardians should make efforts in raising their children around people who can impact values to them. In conclusion, crime is not just the challenge of one person but a community, hence encouraging these teens to choose a life free of infractions will go a long way in reducing the rate at which crimes are been committed.