Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

Experts throughout the world have argued that the masses are sparing more time in office work rather than spending time with their families. This essay will discuss the potential pros and cons of such a trend with relevant examples in detail. On the one hand, employees work overtime for various reasons. Firstly, they earn handsome income so, employers expect high-quality jobs in return. In addition, sometimes we have to work against the clock to complete many challenging tasks which will make us feel that we will not be able to escape the rat race. However, employers offer promotions or high pay for those who do overtime and quality job. As a result, they can lead a high-quality life. For example, one of my friends was recently promoted to a Manager within 3 years of his experience because he is a workaholic and earning substantial wages. On the other hand, working more than office hours leads to health problems and stress. This is to say that, we may neglect to spend time with our family and friends that may lead to problems. Moreover, too much work causes health issues like back pain, anxiety and posture issues which in turn leads to stress that would result in high blood pressure and obesity. For example, 80% of working people are having heart diseases because of stress. Furthermore, there is no balance between work life and personal life which will impact employee productivity and efficiency. To conclude, although working more hours give benefits such as promotion and high wages, the risk of having health issues outweigh the advantages. Employees should have a work -life balance to be more productive.