Some scientists believe that intelligent life forms may exist on other planets and some want to send messages to contact them. Others, however,think it is a bad idea because these life forms may be too dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is assumed by many scientists that there exist intelligent beings of other forms, while controversy about whether to send messages for communication has been widely discussed. It might be risky to contact the unknown life forms, but I believe in its meaning. On the one hand, it might cause danger when messaging the other life forms. Basically, their existence is an unconfirmed assumption, in fact, even scientists are completely ignorant about them, from their language to behaviours even where they live. Therefore, it is very likely to offend them using the language of human beings, which might lead to conflicts and wars. If encountered life forms in higher dimensions with immense intelligence, we can be easily killed. Considering the safety of human civilisation, specialists have to take great risk to convey with them which seems a large sacrifice to some. On the other hand, I think it is necessary to make contact with other intelligent life forms. Firstly, the conversation with other beings enhances the development of many aspects like science, space and even linguistic study. Secondly, with the growing populations, the resources on the surface are scarce. Communications with other existing creatures help to provide a reference for our immigrating plan to other planets. If relationships could be established, the prosperity of the whole universe can be witnessed in the future, sharing information and technology which guarantee any forms of life better living conditions. In conclusion, making an approach to other intelligent life forms in space is meant for creatures on the earth despite the difficulty and danger.