Essay topic: Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent days, knowing a foreign language is useful for individuals' work or study. Thus, children start learning the second language at an early age at some primary schools instead of high school. From my perspective, this essay proposes that the merits of commencing to acquire the foreign language at primary school overlook the demerits. It is undeniable that start learning a foreign language as the child could memorize longer what is taught lead to the students will gain in-depth knowledge. In fact, the junior, whose brain is similar to the blank paper, has the ability to remember new things faster and easier. In addition to this, they will have more time to practice with the basic step by step. Therefore, the sooner children acquire overseas language, the more knowledge they could gain. Besides, being able to use two or more languages will be a beneficial skill for the future career of the children. In other words, practising the second language at an early age will form a habit of communicating with foreigners as a mother tongue. This could become advanced for them to have the opportunity to participate in a worldwide range of studies. In fact, recruiters tend to favour candidates graduating from an international university over those who don’t have any international qualifications. Consequently, students acquiring a foreign language at a young age not only will be an effective method of education since help students for their future jobs but also improve educational outcomes. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned discussions, I contend that it is beneficial for schools to begin teaching young students foreign languages early since it helps students have the opportunity to study and work overseas in the following time