Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays, parents are concerned about children ’s education so, they try to choose the best alternative for their young children to educate them properly. One of the alternatives would be boarding schools, which could benefit children, although some people believe that it would not be appropriate for pupils. This is a thought-provoking issue, and the essay will discuss both views and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, the people who support going to boarding schools mention some advantages that bring benefits to youngsters. These include self-discipline, self-care, independence, learning in a conducive atmosphere, less engagement in family programs, and more focus on educational plans. Another argument is spending the majority of children ’s time with their peers, meaning that they play with other children and share their experiences. As a result, the most significant friendships will be made. By contrast, some people oppose this view and cite the various disadvantages. For example, they are away from family for a long time, getting homesick. Furthermore, the pupils stay all their time at school. Hence, there is no separation between education and leisure time which could be tedious and exhausting. Youngsters need more time to relax and enjoy the best part of their life, which being in dormitories and boarding schools will reduce their chance to involve social activities. They won’t be able to try a real-life among different communities and their peers. Overall, It seems advisable that sending pupils to boarding schools would be concerning. Children need emotionally to be close to their family; otherwise, they might be homesick, and being apart would be too intolerable for their parents.