With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are able to do work which people used to perform/ What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In light of technological advancement, machinery is more and more useful to our tasks in both physical and mental ways. Along with the increasing use of technological products, there are many benefits and drawbacks, as I would discuss in this essay. To begin, machines are able to aid workers in their tasks and increase the outcome's efficiency. Physical toils have been limiting projects, and this can be easily solved by the strength of mechanics. Cranes and lifting platforms are excellent examples of this, they can carry heavy materials to places whereas humans cannot. Moreover, in scientific study fields, researchers are relying on robots to carry out nearly impossible missions and calculate sophisticated functions. The fact that NASA, a space company in the US, are using drones and robots to explore and analyze the surface of Mars is an example of the advanced application of modern technology. Not only helping workers physically, but also facilitating jobs that require knowledge and experience. In contrast to the advantages that modern technology provides, the increasing use of machinery is also detrimental to our society by depriving people of their jobs. Many companies have replaced thousands of workers with machinery, especially in manufacturing factories, this is accounted for the growth in unemployment rates in many developed countries. In addition, redundancy creates more crimes in our society. People in poverty find it hard to keep up with the pace of their community, they are left with no choice but to start committing crimes to illegally earn money. This perfectly explains the rates of crime in many cities in the US, which is said to be increased in the future as applying technology to work is making it harder for people to be employed. In conclusion, the rise in using modern automation helps workers overcome limits and facilitate tasks, however, it is also depriving people of their jobs. In my opinion, governments should balance the use of machines and create policies for the unemployed in order to minimize the disadvantages brought by machinery.