The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, the crime amount has been diminishing tremendously than ever before because of the modern cutting-edge technology. Is possible to reduce the crime rate in nowadays due to the advanced in technology? Yes, it is possible. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, advancement of technology gives massive amount of secure and safety from the culprits so the crime rate has been being decreased than past days. Nowadays, everywhere and everyplace has security cameras to around the world, hence, the culprits would not like to do any illegal activities, they afraid about the CCTV footage as a evidence. For instance, a majority of Indian shops has CCTV cameras for safety-purpose, thus, the crime rate decreases after the invention of technology. Furthermore, present generation has a variety of modern technology in order to the cops can efforlessly findout theifs and culprits with in short period than past, as a result, the crime rate declines. For example, in Scotland cops has the modern technologies for finding crime extremely effortlessly, hence, sometimes other nations go to taking training in Scotland. In addition, forensic technology is the best for findout the crime within short period. To conclude, technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in all fields in order to the crime rate diminish tremendously than ever before. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details. I hope this process is conducive to building a health and safety society.