Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Nowadays, with the rise in the number of opportunities to experience international things about business and culture, some people think that this trend is positive for society. On the other hand, others believe that nations should treasure their own identity. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my own idea with some considerations. To commence with, I personally believe that governments all over the globe should expose people to international things frequently through business and cultural contact. It is mainly because people can have a lot of opportunities to broaden their horizons by the cultural diversity. For example, international universities have a large number of students with different cultural backgrounds, which means that students can learn about different perspectives of things and be global leaders in the future. As a matter of fact, many universities in Japan are not internationalized and almost all of the Japanese students cannot be good at speaking English even though people live in such a globalized world where English is the commonly used language. This trend has adverse effects on Japanese society in terms of international business and it is difficult for Japan to be a global leader. Therefore, there is no doubt that international connection has positive influences on not only individuals but also society. Despite the aforementioned advantages, this trend also generates a chance of disappearing the country's identity, unfortunately. The main reason is that international new things are intriguing and fashionable, leading to the disappearance of the national identity. In other words, the majority of people as the average consumers, consider fascinating things more valuable in comparison to the traditional. For instance, people today are able to buy cheap clothes since many clothing companies like ZARA and UNIQLO expand their markets internationally. In fact, although the Japanese used to wear traditional clothes, which are called YUKATA, people today have a tendency to buy clothes at the previous shops mentioned as if they forgot the existence of traditional clothing. That is why it is true that international connections get a risk of disappearing conventional things like the national identity. To sum up, it is true that increasing contact about business and culture has both positive and negative effects on society; however, I strongly believe that the governments all over the world should be willing to have relationships with other countries because advantages may outnumber the disadvantages of this trend.