Usually students have to study a range of different subjects. Some people believe that learning subjects without being interested in them won’t be beneficial. Do you agree or disagree with disagreement?

Although the students would usually behave better on those subjects which they are interested in, I believe it is of importance to let the youth study a variety of courses for their long-term benefits. I will further demonstrate my opinions with examples in this essay. In my view, learning an oflot different subjects lays a concrete foundation for our future. For example, if we haven’t studied Mathematics when we were young, there are a lot of courses we cannot choose when we enter university. Besides, some of the subjects such as History and Politics teach us the essential knowledge we have to learn as human beings and help to build our value system. Therefore, we should not opt them out simply due to a lack of interest. Moreover, studying various different subjects gives a person a wide range of career choices as well as a better career perspective. Nowadays, the job market is of more competition than before. Globalisation and economic development make those multinational companies not only require the candidate to have strong technical skills but also prefer hiring the one equipped with multi-language abilities. It is not uncommon that a lot of people feel less interested in those language subjects. But if we have learnt a second language during our school time, we would get a better chance to win our dream jobs. In conclusion, I believe the students would get benefits for studying a wide range of subjects rather than only studying those subjects which they are interested in.