Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

It is undeniable that most people like to buy products by watching commercials. I believe this trend has more positive aspects than negatives. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall put forth the arguments in favour of my opinion. One of the prominent benefits of this trend is that display informs us about the choices we have. Additionally, individuals can easily be aware of the quality of products which they want to buy for their daily use. For example, mankind can choose the best appliances or gadgets wisely with the help of advertisements. Where they can compare the benefits with another similar commodity through publication. Moreover, humans can compare the costs without going to market which can save their valuable time. However, sometimes publicity tries to make the population fool by showing false information related to things. For instance, a person can come to know the features of the goods but cannot know about the quality likewise the quality of textile cannot be judged by watching it in pictures. On the other hand, children can easily be influenced by advertisements. Thus, they put pressure on parents to buy them things. By this, advertising can easily manipulate people. In conclusion, ads affect the public in both various positive and negative ways advertising is necessary for free-market economies. However, governments should only censor false information or merchandise that are harmful. Products that can be a risk to health should display warnings. In my view, Advertising should be regulated by the government.