Some people say that students who achieve the highest score in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Part of society argues that students achieving the greatest score in their exams should be rewarded while many people believe those showing progress should be rewarded too. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion from my perspective. On the one hand, many pupils are influenced to get the highest score in order to get lots of praise both from teachers and parents. As a result, their name will be spreaded in school as the clever one. Furthermore, it is commonly known in educational circumstances that their children are promised by their parents that they can get a number of gifts if they can achieve the greatest score. For instance, take me as an example, when i was in junior high school, I tend to study hard to get the better score that i can achieve and wake up early to study, which will boost my energy to learn if I get rewarded to buy some toys that I was looking for. On the other hand, it is believed that not only the clever one who should get praises and rewards, but also the one striving hard to study although do not get the highest result. I believe that every student is created to have different talents in various field. Talking about school in my home country, Indonesia, students in my country nowadays are highly focused on result-oriented rather than the progress itself and in addition, they tend to focus on exact courses like Maths and Physics, where not all students have expertise in those fields. Therefore, pupils who already try their best to study the courses and show a good progress although do not get the tremendous score should be rewarded instead. To sum up, children who achieve the greatest result as well as those who show better progress of learning although do not accomplish the highest score, should be rewarded. Having this said, I believe that regardless of their score, every student has their own talent and need to be dug to maximize their skills.