It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

The health promotion and care is a fundamental issue that every government should put into consideration during bugdeting and it is a grey area that need to be handled with great care. The society urgues urges that,it is imperative to utilize community resources advocating for a healthy way of living so that to stop sickness rather than to use it on the management of people who are already sick.Indeed in my opinion, i completely agree and this essay will elaborate more. Firstly, health advocasy will save the state enough funds that would have been used in medical treatment. This is because it enhances the quality of life for all people such that there is reduction of premature deaths. Inaddition, training of community leaders is very significant to the society as they will support the government in following up on maintainance of village best health status. For example,80% of heart diseases and stroke can be prevented by eliminating common risk factor. Therefore, society without illness will save the nation alot of fund. Secondly, on contrast to well-being,good healthcare should be available and accessible to everyone who is not feeling well. However,the parliament pay the state healthcare to manage sick patients in the community.Medical treatment is very expensive such that billions of money is allocate for the health care especially those patients with commorbidity co-morbidity who requires frequent services and daily medications. For example,in 2021 the star newspaper stated that health sector take over 40% of the uganda financial budget yearly. Therefore, healthy nation will come along with utilization of funds which however,can be saved though healthy advocasy. To sum up, government is sore responsible of a healthy nation.To illustrate more,promotion of proper diet,regular excercises exercise should be emulated and if not, the situation will increase burden to the hospitals and taxpayers.