In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

Nowadays a large majority of workers fail at communicating and operating in a group. This might be because of the increased use of technology. Such types of incompetencies can slow down the productivity rate of a company or an organization. In this modern age, everything is influenced by high versions of technology. There is development of many applications which might contribute to many kinds of mental disorders concerning anti-social behaviours. Also, technology has given rise to mobile phones, tablets, and other gadgets which can easily distract people and hence, communicating and making small talk have been replaced by the use of such electronic devices. Since there are lots of ridiculous things online to keep you busy, you would not think about working on those soft skills because now, they are being viewed as just a hassle. For instance, virtual meeting and messaging applications, like Facebook messenger, Instagram, WhatsApp have replaced most of the ideas of physical attendance. As a matter of fact, the capability of holding conversations and getting along with a group of people is an important set of expertise to have. Without such a skill set, it will be tough to live and succeed in what we do. Conversing with our colleagues or friends and working together in a friendly manner can not only help us to navigate through work easily but also boost the productivity of a company which, in turn, will uplift our goodwill towards the organization. For instance, when you are pursuing a new sponsorship from another company, a poor communication skill can lead to bad negotiation and consequently, your company will lose the deal. To sum it all up, at present, working staff seem to underestimate the art of communication and collaboration due to excessive use of Internet and other gadgets. However, it should be taken in a serious way that lack of such abilities will do more harm than not to the company or the surroundings they are in.