It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Health promotion and care is a fundamental issue that every government should put into consideration during budgeting and it is a grey area that needs to be handled with great care. Society argues that, it is imperative to utilize community resources advocating for a healthy way of living so as to stop sickness rather than to use it on the management of people who are already sick.Indeed in my opinion, i completely agree and this essay will elaborate more. Firstly, health advocacy will save the state enough funds that would have been used in medical treatment. This is because it enhances the quality of life for all people such that there is a reduction of premature deaths. Inaddition,the training of community leaders is very significant to the society as they will support the government in following up on the maintainance of the village best health status. For example,80% of heart diseases and stroke can be prevented by eliminating common risk factors. Therefore,a society without illness will save the nation a lot of funds. Secondly, in contrast to well-being,good healthcare should be available and accessible to everyone who is not feeling well. However,the parliament pays the state healthcare to manage sick patients in the community.Medical treatment is very expensive such that billions of money is allocated for the health care especially those patients with comorbidity who requires frequent services and daily medications. For example,in 2021 the star newspaper stated that the health sector takes over 40% of the Uganda financial budget yearly. Therefore,a healthy nation will come along with the utilization of funds which, however,can be saved through healthy advocacy. To sum up,the government is sorely responsible for a healthy nation.To illustrate more,promotion of proper diet,regular exercises should be emulated and if not, the situation will increase the burden to the hospitals and taxpayers.