The crime rate among teenager has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons with this increase and suggest solutions.

Nowadays, there are some countries that experience significant growth in the level of crime among their adolescents. The family problems and lack of proper laws are the main causes of this issue, however, creating more social activities and imposing effective laws are the possible solutions for it. This essay will discuss both reasons and solutions in the next paragraphs. The main motivation for teenagers to be in a criminal situation nowadays, is the increase in their family problems. Because these troubles make them feel unsafe in their homes, so, they try to find alternatives outside the home. In addition, lack of massive punishments for this group in most countries, therefore, they do not think more about the consequences of their crime. In South Africa, for instance, there is a law that prevents punishing adolescents who are under the age of 16, regardless of what they do. Even with an increase in the rate of crimes, many nations prevent changing the legislation related to the teenager group. Therefore, the major causes of the increase in the youngers crimes are their more home issues and the law that protect them more. The possible solution to tackle this issue is providing a good alternative for the youth as they outside their homes such as free social activities as free schools. Because they will attract easily to situations that provide them with more safe feelings rather than their homes. What is more, the law of punishments should be edited to punish this age group in case of criminal issues. For example, in Australia, there are special schools for teenagers with a criminal obstacle, it kills two birds with one stone, teach and punish them in an effective way. Without editing the law, they will continue in their behaviour and do a lot of problems. Therefore, to tackle the growth in teenage crimes, it should be alternative places and laws for that. In conclusion, this essay discussed both the causes of increasing the rate of crimes by adolescents, which is more home issues and no massive legislation to punish them., Also it provided the possible solutions for that such as providing free alternative places for this group and editing the law regarding their punishments.