It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Childhood is essential to people. In this period, we build our values. How to educate offspring is widely discussed. In this theme, if the punishments should be applied to children is become a focus. For this focus, I have some opinions. First of all, I agree that punishment can be allowed to teach good behaviour to children at a certain level. Regrettably, there are some parents or teachers who used violent methods to discipline heir. Which brings tremendous harm to the heir in both physiology and psychology. This is totally wrong and we must prevent these behaviours legally. But we also can not educate scion without discipline. The punishment is a kind of feedback to offspring which can teach them what is appropriate and what is wrong. But we should not take these violent methods. I suppose that we should take a mild method to teach offspring. For example, children do something wrong. We should not hit him/her. But we can use some vocal punishment. Furthermore, we also can cut off the packet money. At this time, we also need to tell them what is the appropriate behaviour and let them know that the good behaviour will bring them to admire. These methods can help the scion to distinguish right and wrong without harming them. In conclusion, punishing scion properly is beneficial to their growth. I look forward to seeing more and more parents and teachers can understand the appropriate way of education. Also, each child can have a valuable and happy childhood.