Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Children's growth is affected by a couple of influences around them. Whereas some people thought that the development of children has many general elements such as social media, digital media and music, in my opinion, young people are influenced by their blood relationship much more than other factors. These days, teenagers spend a lot of hours watching TV or youtube, with their friends as well as listing to music, therefore their thinking way will be affected by those in the television thinking. The main reason is that the youth's brain is likely to suffer from anything he sees, This influence might be positive or negative since he is wide open and can't differentiate between the balanced attitude and the bad one. For example, if he listens to helpful music or has a relationship with polite friends his attitude will remain very good. All the same, if he watches violent or sharp movies or videos he will be aggressive in the near future, but unless he follows a science program that's will increase his knowledge. However, even if the teenagers spend most of their time not with their family, but blood-relationship still the main factor which affects their development. Juniors follow their parents and do like them so parents pay attention to what they are doing because their sons and daughters act like them. For example, Cristiano Ronald, -a professional football player- we can see that his son becoming a football player like his father and his father inspiring him. To conclude, family is the most important element of teenage character. Hence, parents must monitor their children Ipad and their use of the internet because they easily go behind what they watch or what their peers do.