Some people think that children should study in school the subject of science of food and how to prepare it properly. Other think it is a waste of time, because there are more important subjects to study. Discuss both views and give your opinion with reasons and relevant examples."

Some may argue that children should have the subject of the science of nourishment in their study curriculum and they should learn to provide cooking properly, However, others believe that children have more vital subjects to study and it is squandered of time. I am opposed to the latter view and believe students need to learn to cook. Firstly, cooking is one of the basic skills which is needed for becoming independent. Children must learn to provide food without their parents and it will absolutely make their adulthood easier because they will be able to feed themselves without any problem. In addition, nutrition has an important effect on health. The sooner children know the nutritious food, the more they try to have a better diet and it helps them to have a healthy lifestyle. For example, children who are educated about the drawbacks of junk foods try to avoid them as much as possible. On the other hand, core subjects like mathematics and physics are essential for their future career life. recruiters of every company assess the scores of core lessons before anything else and it shows the important role of these lessons in job opportunities and without studying those subjects they will lose the career competition in the future. However, I think due to the importance of healthy nutrition in children's quality of life spending limited hours a weak on food subjects will not harm other core subjects. To conclude, I believe despite some subjects are crucial for people's job opportunity in the future but nutrition should be taught at schools too because food completely affects human health status and children must be educated about this.