Cheaper food is now available because of greater use of fertilizers and improved machinery. This improved production, however, can be harmful to individuals and the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Discuss, including examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays as technology expanded in every field like food, clothes and even machines for house chores. So that some people argue that such machinery and fertilizers make food available at a minimal cost, while other groups suggest that despite having production in food it gives detrimental effects to humans and society as well. I agree with these notions. My arguments can be justified further in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several reasons behind my agreement. The first and foremost reason is that as in the past there were no diseases because most of the people didn't use such type of fertilizers and adding colours, as a result, of that the laymen's in the past were very feet and healthy. However, in the present by adding additives in food products give adverse effects on the human body and suffer from severe diseases like food poisoning. For example,there is a survey regarding that around 34% of masses in Singapore suffer from food poisoning every year. Furthermore, to make the shelf-life of food last longer most of the bigger firms and the food industry add a variety of fertilizers. To add to this, some famous brands like Nestle chings noodles etc. Moreover, so many of these brads also make instant noodles by adding fertilizers to make food last longer. Although, it takes less amount of time but gives adverse effects on the human body like its effects on metabolism, indigestion as a result that it turned out in the worst disease like a blockage in the intestines. In conclusion, I agree with the notion that adding fertilizers and additives to food gives adverse effects on humans and society. Despite having increment in food production, it gives health problems and turned out in a serious disease.