some people think that children should study in school the subject of science of food and how to prepare it properly. Other think it is a waste of time, because there are more important subjects to study. Discuss both views and give your opinion with reasons and relevant examples."

Some may argue that children should have the cooking subject of the science of nourishment in their study curriculum and they should learn how to cook properly, However, others believe that it is squandered of time and children should study more vital subjects and. I am opposed to the latter view and believe students need to learn to cook. On the one hand, cooking is one of the basic skills which is needed for becoming independent. Children must learn to provide food without their parents’ observation and it will absolutely make their adulthood easier because they will be able to cook for themselves without any problem. In addition, nutrition has an important effect on health. The sooner children know the nutritious food, the more they try to have a better diet and it helps them to have a healthy lifestyle. For example, children who are educated about the drawbacks of junk foods try more to avoid them as much as possible. On the other hand, STEM subjects like mathematics and physics are more essential for their future career path. Recruiters of most companies assess the scores of core lessons before anything else and it shows the important role of these lessons. To put it in other words it is almost impossible to be fit in job application without studying those subjects and individuals will lose the career competition in the future. However, I think due to the importance of healthy nutrition in children's quality of life spending limited hours per week on cooking will not harm other lessons. To conclude, I believe despite the fact that some subjects are crucial for people's job opportunity in the future cooking should also be taught at schools because what people eat completely affect their health status and children must be educated about this.