When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

In recent times, salaries in the job market, have sparked heated debates about whether employees give much importance to their wages, or, prefer various aspects of their position over what they earn. First and foremost, the burden of responsibilities has led people to place incomes as their first criteria when selecting a career. Indeed, there are numerous reasons which can explain this trend. Individuals need to pay bills, credits, as well as school fees for their offspring. It particularly concerns those who belong to a nuclear family for instance. The onus put on their shoulders brought them to seek straightforwardly high paid career positions. In this way, employees feel comfortable and convenient with their daily tasks even if they are not enjoying them. I personally understand the aforementioned reasons, however, over time, this trend will clearly turn the spiral down to burnout as citizens do not appreciate their job. On the other hand, the root cause for a successful, permanent, and balanced profession is passion. In other words, employees who enjoy and love their work seem to be the most successful ones. Once they feel in a comfortable environment, they endeavour for learning as well as improving in their tasks. By reaching this peace of mind, individuals tend to be more efficient and productive. For example, a recent survey conducted in the US showcased that concerning those who fully enjoy their work are meant to stand out from the crowd because of their slog and are 70% less likely to bully others and resolve conflicts through aggression. To sum up, salaries are obviously crucial criteria when choosing a job, but, it should not be the main one. Passion is equally important as it stretches people's thirst for doing better each time in order to be successful. Hence, intertwining money and dedication will significantly lead workers to get a piece of mind.