Some people say that the only way to get success is to go to universities. Others say that it depends on other factors. What is your opinion?

There are argumentative perspectives heating a debate over how to get high achievements. I would contend that while each has its own redeeming features, it is optimal to combine both mentioned statements. Without a shadow of a doubt, getting access to prestigious colleges brings an immense influence on a person’s achievement. Nevertheless, it is not the sole determinant. For the time being, people inhabit in a knowledge-based society which means the more knowledge they accumulate, the more recognition they gain. Getting access to tertiary education, pupils easily establish their knowledge foundation to be well-prepared for their future career path. In Vietnam specifically, leading academies such as National Economics University, Foreign Trade University or Hanoi University have abundant seniors employed at numerous reputed corporations after finishing studying. For this reason, being accessible to prestigious institutions will bring a great effect on success. While the redeeming features of getting access to university are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of other factors are ignored. Set of interpersonal skills play a paramount important role in people’s achievement. Communication skills can be cited as an outstanding example. If budding job - holders hone this skill to mastery, they can express accurately their ideas and avoid tense conflicts among colleagues. Besides schooling, other elements put more premium on their accomplishment. To sum up, both going to college and alternative determinants affect one's success.