It is widely believed that consumerism is vital for the economic well-being of a country. However others feel that consumerism has unacceptable social consequences on a society. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The consumption of goods and services boosts the economic growth of the nation therefore, lots of people support it, whereas, others believe that it has adverse effect on a society. I personally think that the expenditure collectes from buying the material solves many problems like providing jobs and fulfillment the demond of needy people as well. First of all, public welcome the consumerism because it gives the products and services which people demanding in their daily life. Moreover, the employment rate is also enhanced by the consumption of goods, therefore, many handicrafts get appreciation for their work in the society. For example, my friend is a painter, who makes many paintings but, now people show their interest toward these type thing due to this, he earns good income and also become inspiration for other people who want to join this field. However, it has some negative impact on society as well as people lifestyle, because they become materialistic. Sometimes, crowed buy unwanted products which will affect their pockets. Apart from that, if the supply of products is increased it will affect the environment also because more raw material is used, they should keep also an alternative for any situation like people use paper their more plant and trees are used for making paper due to this, government takes some strict action to prevent the environment. In conclusion, although consumerism has bad effects on nature, it makes the life easy and comfortable so, it is important for well fair os society as well as people should show their responsibilities for the nature which is also important for upcoming generations.