Some poeple say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Keeping the surroundings clean is not only vital in the maintenance of health but also creates a positive atmosphere. Many individuals believe that it is of high importance to keep one's abode and place of work free of dirt, hazards and incomplete order. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will further buttress my points. Arranging the office in an orderly manner will not only improve positivity but will also encourage work-life balance. To put it differently, a neat workspace helps increase an employers confidence in their job and also help in getting jobs done faster. For instance, when files and documents of a department are properly placed on their respective shelves, it is easier to locate without much stress, which in turn, increases productivity. As a result, more tasks are carried out more efficiently. Furthermore, it is imperative to keep the home environment intact so as to avoid home hazards. This is because, if the residence is not tidy and all the equipment are not placed in their right position, it could lead to sicknesses and even death. For example, having a toddler at home can be beautiful but also a risk as they tend to crawl about and if the furniture that is hazardous is not properly kept, it would definitely cause harm to this child. In fact, if household insecticides such as mosquito repellents are not kept in a safe store, these toddlers can get hold of it and ingest them which could be fatal. So, making sure that our homes are neat and free of danger can obviously avert fatalities. In conclusion, it is very important to tidy the offices and homes as this helps to keep us away from ill-health and also improve healthy work-life balance.