Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, it is commonly argued that supporting the artists by the government is good or not. But in my strong point of view helping the artists can be a great approach for stats. On the one hand, there are many people in the world who claimed that the governments should not intervene or make exceptions for any artists and help them. Furthermore, they believe that there is not any difference between artists and others like health care members. So if there is helping programs it should be for every part of society. Some of them also think that art should be for leisure time or any extra time and artists must have a real job for a living and do their arts in their free time. On the other hand, there is a common idea between some people and the politicians that all kinds of artists should support by the government and they have many reasons for their belief. First of all, most of them are agreed that artists represent our cultures and they are the most important members of our society who can save or even improve every cultural drawback. For instance, we witnessed that the feministic movements thrive by influencers like musicians efforts. In the second place, there are many valid articles that have shown us those countries with higher expenditure for supporting artists, have happier people with higher satisfaction of their lives. To sum up, although there are controversial perspectives about the role of governments in helping the artists.But I completely agreed with the idea that supporting artists is mandatory for politicians.