Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether we like it or not, social media has become the primary source of delivering updates and organizing people's activities, Even though we have developed rich resources channels that have been here for decades. Part of society believes it brings more benefits with it than its drawbacks. In our essay, we will navigate between the pros and cons of the phenomenon providing our point of view on whether the claim makes more sense. On the beneficial side, Firstly, It provides more reachability in terms of instant access and wide range of spread, For example, I’m living in Dubai and I can know what is happening in a Far street in Khartoum in live view which can be better than being living in the same neighbourhoods with no access to the Twitter. In addition, Another point to add is that small writers or upcoming leaders can share news and send messages to society which is the opposite of having control with the government or in a monopoly of a tiny group of people. On the backside of not having news channels run by professionals will give more opportunities for fake news to be created and to stay for more times, due to the fact that anyone can share anything which is the opposite to the traditional media, lastly, Another bad effect is that being dependent on these kinds of sources make the effort easy for certain influencers to manipulate the public opinion, For instance, We remember that some people believes Facebook had an impact on the United state election. Finally, In conclusion, social media has numerous good outcomes in our life while also having downs effects. In my,view I would like to stand by the side of those who think it holds more good with it.