Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio diversity? What solution can you suggest

For a few years, environmental problems have shown an increasing trend. It is known that the extinction of many animals and plants, or in other cases the reduction of its numbers are consequences of the interaction between human beings and the ecosystem. This essay will discuss some of the principal reasons for biodiversity loss and some suggestions to address the situation. Regarding the reduction of species diversity, the main causes are associated with the overuse of natural resources. Resources such as water, fossil fuels, and trees are being used without control. For instance, many companies worldwide cut a lot of trees every day to create goods and services for people. Building houses or creating furniture are some uses of trees' timber. As a result, nowadays many species ' habitats are smaller than before. Another reason is that several companies over-exploit fossil fuels to create gasoline and that causes a significant increase in pollution. As the number of chemicals moving by air can damage species ' health, not all animals and plants can survive. Nevertheless, I would like to suggest the implementation of environmental education programs to tackle this crucial problem. It is acknowledged that many individuals do not know the impact that their daily activities cause on our environment. For example, biology professors can show the consequences that disposable plastic bags cause to sea turtles, and teach eco-friendly options available in the market to solve this. Then, children would learn how to decrease their negative impact in the long term. Also, this type of educational project can be shown throughout social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. So, many adults could obtain crucial information about how to erase their environmental print. Therefore, by sharing proper information about the existence of hybrid cars and solar panels, many individuals would make better decisions in the near future. To conclude, some species had disappeared and other has reduced their numbers thanks to habitat reduction or contaminated areas. Since there are a lot of options to reduce the problem, I suggest using environmental education programs for children and adults, to increase the well-being of the communities as a whole.