Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? And suggest some solutions.

These days, urban settlers do less physical activity. This essay will discuss some possible causes such as long working hours and lack of proper time management. This essay will also suggest alternative ways to resolve these issues by having restricted time for daily work and the use of time efficiently. Firstly, prolonged time of daily work constitutes to lack of physical exercise, coupled with time wasting strategy. Due to these causes, it is usually difficult to come back late at night to do any work -out, also improper use of time for watching television, instead of visiting the gyms results into the issues we are discussing. For instance, it is quite hard for a city dweller that comes home late in the night, to visit the fitness centre; also if he is lazy with his time, he would most likely do something else than think of using it to get fit. These are generally some of the causes. However, the trend could change if we have restricted working time for people in cities and if they are trained in good time usage. With restricted time for work, there would be more time to do other things like going to the health centre for fitness purposes, also with good use of the time, proper planning will be done that will ensure that time is allocated for getting active at the gym. For instance, a specified time for work such as between 9am to 5pm and a proper planned time would ensure that someone in the metropolitan gets home in time and at the same time have a slot for physical well-being. This way, the aim is achieved, which is to get people to exercise. In conclusion, most city folks do not get enough physical engagement. This essay discussed unlimited working hours and lack of planning as the causes, it also suggested that refined time to work and good time management are the solutions to these problems.