It is better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many companies have begun to design and produce some conceptual driverless cars these years. I completely agree that it is a good choice for both society and residents to widely apply cars of this kind. The introduction and popularisation of driverless cars have significant merits for society. The revolutionised commuting mean makes it unnecessary for people to drive or even own a car, which means fewer vehicles in use. It helps to tackle the problem of traffic congestion especially in metropolia like Shanghai and New York. Meanwhile, the burden on the environment caused by over-consumption and over-production of private vehicles can be reduced, like emissions of carbon dioxide. Moreover, if commonly used, a driverless car-sharing business will be a possible service with beneficial effects on the introduction of the new industry and economic development. For individuals, comprehensive use of auto-driving is also a good option. Firstly, travel will become more convenient for busy workers. With no need to drive, they can spend more time addressing their work while going to the companies. Secondly, the technologies of analysing the surroundings and real-time traffic system ensure a safer trip. For example, automobiles designed by Baidu implant artificial intelligence in the domain in order that the risk of traffic accidents can decrease. Finally, the job of drivers can be replaced by accurate machines, therefore occupational diseases in the back and waist will be released as better job opportunities will be offered. In conclusion, society and people will definitely benefit from the wide application of driverless cars.