Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally

In recent decades, movies and TV series have been imported from other countries. Although some people believe that importing foreign films and TV channels is a beneficial measure preserving culture of a country, others feel that local shows should be more created and enhanced efficiently. In my opinion, I would argue that producing local movies and TV shows are a good option. There are a number of benefits to buying movies from other countries. Firstly, when a country imported from overseas, it can help people interactive with other cultures easily and very effective way. People are able to understand something of the life and culture of other countries. Secondly, foreign films and TV shows help many people to improve their language skills, combining, learning and enjoyment. For example, many Vietnamese students can study English, Chinese, Germany from watching TV series such as Friends. On the other hand, I believe it is a good chance for nations to produce films domestically for a range of reasons. Firstly, movies made by local people would help perserve the traditions and customs of their cultures. For instance, many Vietnamese TV programs remind young generations how people celebrate Lunar New Year. If young people only watch abroad films, traditional values could be forgotten. Secondly, the film industry bring about job such as actor, actress, director, cinematographe cinematography, stylist… In conclusion, while purchasing foreign film is beneficial for a country’s culture, it is better to produce local shows. I totally agree with developing local movies and TV programs domestic. However, foregin movies is useful to explore our culture and ancient places in different nations.