In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

After finishing high school many young folks decide to take a gap year before going for studies. Although, in some nations it is obligatory to find a job or travel for this particular year. While, it has some significant merits, such as gaining an experience, it may result not taking courses at all. In this essay I will discuss both sides of agrument by presenting relevant examples. One of the biggest advantage from not going to the university straignt after graduating is the experience achieved from additional activities, such as volunteering. International exchanges have numbers of benefits, for example, young citizens can broaden their minds and because of that they would have had a opportunity to get to know themselves. Volunteering has always inspired people and encouraged them to be a better version of themselves. If more young adults have had decided to do so, they would have not depicked an university programm program totally without thinking or in rush. However, after taking a gap year a significant part of society does not apply for studies, at all, because the imagination of studing for the next 5 years or more is uncannily unmotivating and they have gotten used to current situation during this period of time. For instance, a person who has been traveling for the year straight does not see himself setteling down again, the reason for not wanting the enormous fun of traveling to stop. Consequently, a gap year may discourage young developing cummunity from further education leaving them without master degree. A a result, it would have been difficult for them to find a satisfying job. To sum up, citizens should have opportunity to develop and find themselves during a gap year because they would avoid making rush decissions that they would have regreted later. I am stronly concerned that all the advantages, such as life experiences far more overshadow any disadvantages.