Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

Nowadays we live in a throwaway world where one time used objects like plastic and medical waste are leading to severe environmental damages. We need to find ways to properly recycle this waste or find alternatives that can be used for a long time. As consumer needs are increasing day by day use of plastic is also rising due to its cheap value. As it takes years to decompose it causes damage to our mother earth., Also animals and birds mistake it as food and consume it leading to health issues or in some cases death. Moreover, we are running out of space to dump it and are throwing it into the ocean creating more problems. Recently, in a study done by Ocean Center in the USA, it was found that traces of microplastics can be seen on the deepest side of the ocean. Due to epidemics like COIVID or H1N1, one time bio-medical waste like surgical masks, injections, etc are also rising. These causes lead to serious damage to society is not maintained properly. In the COVID, era we have seen a 600% rise in demand for surgical masks. Firstly, big companies and governments should put regulations on the usage of one- time use plastic by limiting their daily usage or banning them totally. Also, look for their alternative like cloth bags so no business is impacted due to this. Secondly, for biomedical,wastage we should look for other types of mask-like cotton or wool mask which are reusable and causes less wastage, also scientist should try to find an alternative for single-use injections. To conclude, we should try to change our buying behaviour and try to purchase things which can be used for a longer period of time and cause less damage to our society.