Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. What is your view of examinations?

Examinations are the formal way of testing one's ability. While most people think paper-based exams are more convenient than the computer-based exam, I think each method has its flaws. I agree with the view that written test is not the best way to access in education. On the one hand, old people think "pen and paper" exams are the best way in the education environment. This method has been using more than decades and it is the easiest way. We are using this method not only in the village where we could not access to technology but also in schools, colleges and universities in cities. However, knowledge is not defined by the methods we are using. It is only defined by our ability to solve the problems. On the other hand, because of the pandemic, computer-based exams or teaching methods are growing than face-to-face. Besides people need technical skills, it is easy and quick to access. In order to use computer expenses like electricity or meter bills or internet bills are becoming expensive. However, in the technical improving eras, modern children are familiar with the electronic devices. As mentioned above, examination accomplishment is not measuring the test system but it has flows too. In summary, whether we both use the old method or the new system, both systems have flaws and achievement is not based on the systems. It is only based on our skills and ability to solve problems. People choose the learning method or examination according to their preferences and perspective on the systems.