Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

Experts throughout the world have argued that more and more students prefer to pursue college studies rather than doing any jobs after secondary education. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of such a trend with relevant examples in detail. On the one hand, university education has provided immense benefits in terms of better career opportunities. This is because youngsters who have completed their studies in College could expand their boundaries to employ in skilled job positions where they could handsome income. In addition, professional jobs such as doctors, engineers, and teachers require skilled knowledge in specific subjects in order to provide valuable service to the public. For example, if you have not studied MBBS,you would have not been able to treat patients for diseases. Furthermore, people can earn substantial wages after completing university education to lead a high-quality lifestyle. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages if you are pursuing tertiary education. Firstly, employers will not value your resume for higher job positions which in turn impact your career prospects. In addition, people will end up doing some manual works for minimal wages to lead a life with a minimalistic style. Secondly, they lost an opportunity to enhance their knowledge in various skills to broaden their skillset. For instance, 30% of students are employed in repetitive boring factory jobs for very low pay. To conclude, young people should pursue higher studies to benefit themselves regards to a good career and earn a high salary to contribute positively to the society of the country.