1. The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Shopping has become more convenient by introducing online shopping facilities. Many people nowadays prefer to buy online instead of going to shop and buy regular groceries. Others say that because of online shopping high streets shops will lose their significance and close down. I disagree with the above statement high street will always be the first choice amongst people who go shopping. To begin with, online shopping is very helpful and convenient for many people, they don’t have to go to shops to buy things like groceries, gifts, accessories etc. They can buy a product with just one click and it will get delivered to your registered address. But online shopping has many downsides too. For example, you cannot touch or feel the product, you can’t identify the quality of a product and you identify whether the product will suit you or not. On other hand, street shopping gives you a proper feels of shopping you can see and touch the product and many other options you get. For instance, you can bargain with the shopkeeper and buy a product, if your buy some cloth you can see the size and can also judge whether it will suit you or not. As per my knowledge, online is convenient and you get vast options and many companies gives free delivery and free return policy etc. In case a person needs to buy something really quick so he/she will go shopping. For example, a person wants to buy his prescription he will go to a chemist. To conclude, online shopping is very helpful and more convenient but high street shopping will give you the ease of shopping which no other means can, so I don’t think high street shopping will fade away.