Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, communication between people has drastically diverged due to the advancement of technology. Technological change touched every sphere of human life, and it has also impacted peoples’ relationships from physical to artificial. This development has more negative effects on human life in the future because humans might lose attachment between people and families. The most prominent reason for individuals’ relationships changed because of the Internet. Nowadays, people can communicate with anyone in the world with a single click on a mobile device. Furthermore, the social media application has altered people ’s availability from face-to-face meetings to virtual ones. As a result, people are available relentlessly on their social media apps to communicate with anyone. For instance, Facebook messenger not only allows you to chat with friends, but you can also share a high-quality video and share live moments without visiting a person physically. This development has more negative effects on individuals because technology acts as a double edge sword for everyone. Although the mobile phone has reduced the communication gap, it has created addiction and physical distance in people because of virtual reality. As a result, individuals lose attachment with family members and become antisocial. For instance, one of the well-known magazines recently published a report that seventy percent of young adults are spending significant time on mobile devices losing attachment with immediate family members. In conclusion, while the Internet and mobile have altered the way of communication, I think technology has imposed more of the virtual world along with irrelevant urgency, which has increased antisocialism in people.