Topic: Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that the Internet supports younger people and workers in attaining improved educational and occupational ambitions faster than in the past. In my estimation, I concur with this notion on the grounds that students can learn information on the Internet more rapidly and workers can communicate more conveniently. Firstly, students can use the Internet to quickly extract information that is pertinent to their assignments. In the past, students had to go through the laborious process of travelling to the library to check out written documentation relevant to their studies. However, since the introduction of the Internet, students have been able to search for the facts and data they need to complete their work more easily. For instance, instead of taking a trip to a library or public records office, law students can search for legal precedent through online archives when doing research or writing their dissertation. Hence, more time can be saved for other aspects of the assignment. Secondly, the Internet can expedite communication within companies. Historically, workers almost always had to conduct meetings face-to-face, which could be rather time-consuming and draining. However, these workers may no longer have to deal with the hassle of organizing such meetings thanks to new online tools such as email and video conferencing applications, which allow users to hold a call or write a virtual message to each other at any time and any place. For example, workers can hold a conference via Zoom as it can allow for multiple participants to join in by utilizing a computer’s web camera, internet connection, and microphone to facilitate video calls. Hence, the conference is more likely to run smoothly and everyone will have a better chance to contribute to the discussion. In conclusion, the Internet has made it easier for young people and labourers to achieve their educational and professional targets owing to its speed in helping people find information and its greater expediency in conducting communication within a firm. I would suggest schools and universities create courses on how to use the Internet to research and communicate effectively.