In some cities, government has tried to tax the owners of the vehicles, for example to reduce the traffic congestion. Do you think it is a positive or a negative impact?

Traffic jam, across the world, has been considered one of the biggest problems in recent times. The government, in many,countries have commenced charging tax on vehicle owners. Although it can disrupt the economic balance of common people, it is definitely beneficial for them and their nations in long run. It cannot be neglected that imposing taxes will unbalance the financial stability of a majority population. First and foremost, as they are already contributing to road tax, it would definitely be overwhelming for them to bear extra taxes. For example, people are struggling to use their cars due to the increasing fuel prices, therefore, adding additional taxes cannot be justified. Moreover, if government charge extra taxes, it may probably lead to many social issues,because people will start doing illegal activities to cope with the increasing living cost. So, charging more taxes on vehicle owners will negatively affect the progress of a nation. In the contrast to the above,introducing taxes on vehicle owners has many benefits. Firstly,it will improve the quality of air. For example, research which was conducted in Amsterdam has shown that, when air pollution reduces, environmental degradation will also be declined by 20%, consequently, individuals will get relieved from severe health issues. Secondly, the government will gain more income in terms of taxes, which can be used for developing the infrastructure of the country. Due to the aforementioned reasons, we can say that it has a very good impact. To conclude, a few nations are charging taxes from automobile owners, mainly to decline traffic jams. It is a positive approach in many ways including reducing pollution and developing the nation, despite some bad impacts on society such as financial overburden.